About Aadhi Aabadi Awards

After the huge success and overwhelming response of 9th consecutive Aadhi Aabadi Awards, we are now organizing it again on
23 Dec, 2018
in a larger scale with broader perspective


Coming Soon ...

Zohra Segal

Hema Malini

From choreography to theater to films, Ms. Zohra Segal is an eminent chapter in every book. She did not leave any stone unturned while exploring whatever she loved to do. She danced her way to the Uday Shankar Ballet Troupe, acted in countless plays, and TV series in India and abroad, and later gave her elderly yet cherubic appearance in Hindi

She has an array of awards to her credit like Padma Shri in 1998, Kalidas Samman in 2001, Sangeet Natak Akademi Fellowship for lifetime achievement in 2004. Not only this, Ms. Sehgal was felicitated as the ‘Laadli of the century’ by United Nations Population Fund (UNPF)- Laadli Media Awards in 2008. She then also received the Padma Vibhushan, India’s second-highest civilian honor in the year 2010.