About Aadhi Aabadi Awards

After the huge success and overwhelming response of 9th consecutive Aadhi Aabadi Awards, we are now organizing it again on
23 Dec, 2018
in a larger scale with broader perspective


Coming Soon ...

Mary Kom

Mary Kom

Mangte Chungneijang or Mary Kom, a five-time World Boxing champion, and the only woman boxer to have won a medal in each one of the six world championships has a lot more to add into her kitty of achievements. She is also the only Indian woman boxer to have qualified for the 2012 Summer Olympics, and have won the bronze medal in the same.

Adding to her success journey, she has also been ranked 4th in AIBA World Women’s Ranking Flyweight category. Mary Kom is a five-time world champion who has won a number of medals in 46 and 48kg categories. She has also won numerous International Titles under her name; some of these achievements include – 1st rank in Asian Women’s Championships in the years 2012, 2010, 2005, 2003; 1st Rank in Asian Indoor Games, 2009, Women’s World Cup in the year 2004. She is also a proud recipient of the Arjuna Award, the Padma Shri Award, and the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award.

There are some of the National too which are conferred by this brilliant sports star which include – Gold – 1st Women Nat. Boxing Championship, 2001, 2nd Sr World Women Boxing Championship, 2001, etc.